sexta-feira, 30 de dezembro de 2011

Kula Shaker - Peasants Pigs & Astronauts (1999) 10th Anniversary Limited Edition 2CD Set 2010

Kula Shaker - Peasants Pigs & Astronauts (1999) 10th Anniversary Limited Edition 2CD Set 2010EAC | APE | Image (Cue&Log) ~ 718 Mb (incl 5%) | Mp3 (CBR320/Stereo) ~ 287 Mb (incl 5%) | Complete Scans ~ 35 Mb
Genre: Psychedelic Rock, BritPop, Raga Rock, Alternative Rock | Label: Sony/Strangefolk | # SFKS002CD | Time: 01:59:27
Peasants, Pigs & Astronauts is the second album by the British indie and psychedelic rock band Kula Shaker. The album was released on 8 March 1999 and reached #9 in the UK Albums Chart, during a chart stay of 10 weeks. It was less successful in the U.S., however, where it failed to break into the Billboard 200 album chart. Peasants, Pigs & Astronauts was re-released in a 10th Anniversary, 2 CD edition on 20 January 2010. The 10th Anniversary edition included an expanded running order for the original album, with the outtake song "Strangefolk" included, as the band originally intended. It also featured previously unreleased demos, alternate versions of songs, and new artwork.

CD1: Peasants Pigs & Astronauts

01. Great Hossanah
02. Mystical Machine Gun
03. SOS
04. I’m Still Here
05. Radhe Radhe
06. Shower Your Love
07. 108 Battles (of the mind)
08. Sound of Drums
09. Timeworm
10. Last Farewell
11. Golden Avatar
12. Namami Nanda Nandanan
13. Strangefolk (the original title track)

CD2: Astronauts Anthology

01. Sound of Love (Bearsville studios session, which became Sound of Drums)
02. Avalonia
03. Golden Avatar (band demo)
04. Strangefolk (band demo)
05-13. Roger Morton Interview with Crispian and Alonza recorded on 13th November 2009 in London
about the making of Peasants Pigs and Astronauts

Happy New 2012 Year!

Nenhum comentário:

Postar um comentário